Freecycling

Fighting for freerecyling

History, I need your help

I want to chart the wider history of the Freecycling movement. So if you know the date of a key event please contact me andyswarbs [at) gmail.com. What sparked me to this is a new news article on Mcall.com. This states that Deron Beal sent out the first email which launched TFN in the year 2000. This surprised me since I thought it was 2003. And in fact the latter is true – that’s what the TFN website states – the date May 1st 2003 can be found on their History & Background Information page. I really wish journalists would check their factoids!

June 29, 2007 - Posted by | freecycle

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Andy:
    I’ve been maintaining a media backgrounder since 2004. I update it daily. Perhaps you can find some useful historical pegs here – http://snipr.com/ofn_backgrounder.

    Eric Snyder, Founder
    http://ottawafreecycle.org/
    ===========================

    Comment by Eric Snyder | June 29, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

