Freecycling

Fighting for freerecyling

Deron speaks

Back in August 2006, on the USA’s NPR service Deron spoke about freecycling.  The podcast can be listed to by clicking here.  Deron Beal can be justly proud of his initial contributions to the freecycling movement.  In the podcast he speaks briefly to his critics and there is nothing surprising in his words.  He just wants everyone who disagrees with him never to use the word freecycle, simple huh.

September 4, 2007 - Posted by | deron beal, freecycle, NPR

3 Comments »

  1. I am trying to get a hold of Deron, for a problem I have been having in the Huntington Beach, CA group. I have been removed from the group and falsely accused of something that I have done. I was never given a chance to defend myself, but found guilty, labeled, and removed. I am very passionate about standing on the principal of the matter, not backing down, and ready to do everything and anything to come against the group and the company if I have to. I have tried to get a resolve with Joel, who is in charge of the Freecycle for California, but my efforts have been unsuccessful. Joel knows my predicament the most, but doesn’t have the balls to step in and do anything about it. I am hoping that someone will take my predicament seriously. I can be reached at itsfuntoemail@yahoo.com.

    Comment by John-Robert | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi John,
    This won’t be the first time a Mod got tossed for no reason, and certainly not the last. I’m sorry for your troubles, but if you are really still wishing to freecycle and mod locally, open your own group. You’ll never hear from Deron, he does not answer. Joel is the GOA I guess, which now has come to mean the God of the area, not a group outreach assistant. Used to be a helper position, but now for the most part has turned into a spying operation. Sorry for your trouble.

    Comment by Charlotte Hess | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  3. “found guilty, labeled, and removed.”

    Removed from db’s world,, And the down side??

    Paul Hurteau

    Comment by Paul Hurteau | October 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

